Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

REVIEWS

Showing 19 reviews

Name: Gary and Suzie Sperka Wedding Date: 22nd Sep 2018 Date/Time: 2018-10-12 15:15:47

Mary was the best! My wife and I decided to get married in Ireland without knowing anyone and we're so glad to met Mary. From our first Google Hangout, we knew we'd love to work with her moving forward. Mary was super responsive to all our emails / questions. She also gave us great advice along the way and really made our big day special. All of our family and friends that flew over had rave reviews on how well Mary did. She is a true professional and would definitely recommend her to anyone looking for someone great to work with for their wedding day!

Your Response

Gary and Suzie, it was an absolute pleasure to work with you both and be a part of your Special Day. I am glad you and your family and friends enjoyed the Ceremony. Thank you so much for this Review. I wish you both the very best of everything for the future. I am delighted to have met you both. Going to miss all those emails and conversations across the Atlantic.

Edit Response

Name: Amanda and David Altheiser Wedding Date: 7th Aug 2018 Date/Time: 2018-09-11 16:39:19

Mary was absolutely wonderful before, during, and after our ceremony. She was cheerful, helpful, and just an all around pleasure to work with. We would 100% recommend her to all of our family and friends.

Your Response

Amanda and David, thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a privilege to be a part of your Special Day and a pleasure to work alongside two such lovely people. I am delighted that you were happy with everything and that you had a great trip around Ireland. I wish you both continued happiness for the future and that your lovely words of romance will always be there between you.

Edit Response

Name: Dave and Kim Wedding Date: 27th Jul 2018 Date/Time: 2018-10-13 05:13:46

Our experience with Mary was fantastic from start to finish. Mary took the time to get to know us ahead of our big day, over Skype calls no less as we were planning our wedding from New Zealand. Communication with her always went well, and her personalisation of our ceremony around our individual love story was a joy to experience - our guests gave us so many compliments about this. She was a pleasure to work with, and were so happy we went with her. We would happily recommend her to anyone looking for a celebrant.

Your Response

Hi David and Kim, I hope you have settled back well in N.Z. Thank you so much for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your day and glad you were able to share your great love story with family and friends who hadn't heard it beforehand. I wish you both a long and happy future together. Very best wishes always.Mary

Edit Response

Name: Alice and Seán Wedding Date: 30th Jun 2018 Date/Time: 2018-07-18 20:29:46

Mary played an integral part in our day and yetdid it in such an experienced way that it was never about her or her input but rather about us and our message, our children were involved in all aspects of the day and it was such a emotional day for all of us, Mary minded us all, produced the tissues when needed, the words of comfort or encouragement when appropriate and despite the tears everyone left with a smile and happy memory as well as complimentary words about Mary. I could not recommended Mary enough, she listened to our hopes for the day and without polluting our message she put a structure on it while keeping the sentiment we expressed to her and somehow managed to conjure a ceremony out of it!!! Was extremely responsive and patient with us and so so kind. I can honestly say our day would have been only half the day it was had Mary not celebrated our ceremony with us, she is the very best!

Your Response

Alice and Sean thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your Ceremony and to work with both of you in the preparation. It was you two who made it all happen - I just helped out :). I wish you both and your family the very best of luck for the future. Mary

Edit Response

Name: Geraldine and Darren Byrne Wedding Date: 3rd Jun 2018 Date/Time: 2018-08-22 11:51:29

Myself and Darren were so happy that we picked Mary to be our celebrant. She made our day so special, with her kind and caring words and nature. We loved that she did hand fasting among so many other ceremony enhancements. She was so enthusiastic, helpful, informative, flexible organised and very patient. I could not recommend Mary enough to anyone looking for a celebrant that will make their day so special. Mary got to know us and really made our ceremony very personal. We lived a good distance away and Mary made every effort to keep in contact with emails, Skype and phone calls. She made it very easy for us

Your Response

Hi Geraldine and Darren. Thank you so much for your lovely Review. I really appreciate it. I hope everything is going well for you both and your family. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you in preparing your Ceremony and to be a part of your day. You are a great couple. I miss our chats Geraldine.

Edit Response

Name: Mary Fleming Wedding Date: 7th Apr 2018 Date/Time: 2018-11-02 14:18:42

Mary was great, highly recommended her

Your Response

Hi Mary, thanks so much for your Review. I really appreciate it. I was delighted to be a part of your day. I wish yourself and Graham all the very best for the future. Very best wishes. Mary

Edit Response

Name: Jennifer Wedding Date: 1st Apr 2018 Date/Time: 2018-04-04 11:06:07

Mary Grant is an amazing lady. An extremely professional celebrant who kept us up to date on everything that was happening behind the scenes before the day and even though the heavens opened during the short ceremony at the lake she kept her composure ..the atmosphere was great and we all had the best fun ever. In short.. Mary made the day with her professionalism and lovely bubbly personality.

Your Response

Thanks so much Jennifer. Yes even though the heavens opened your Son and his Wife we so composed and as you say, it was so relaxed and easy despite the rain. I am glad you all had such a great day up in the hills. As Aidan and Rebecca are based in Tasmania, you played the chief part in organising their Irish Ceremony and you did a great job and for me, you were always an absolute pleasure to deal with. Best of luck to you and the newly married couple. xxx

Edit Response

Name: Emma Hogan Wedding Date: 25th Nov 2017 Date/Time: 2017-11-28 21:01:10

We are so happy that we went with Mary for our Wedding Ceremony. From the very beginning when we first met Mary she was so friendly and made us feel so comfortable with her. Mary went through every detail of what we wanted to include in our ceremony from start to finish and she even made lots of suggestions about what we could include. From our first meeting all my stress was gone as I knew I could trust Mary to create the ceremony we wanted. Mary then emailed me a draft of the ceremony and made sure we were happy with the finished product. Mary was so helpful throughout the process, if I emailed her she would always get back to me very quickly and before the day she sent me a reminder of what I needed to have. We had an amazing day, Mary made the ceremony so personal to us and that's what made it so special. Everyone at the ceremony commented on how lovely it was and how Mary delivered it so well that you really knew she cared about making it special. We cant thank Mary enough for all that she did for us and I would highly recommend anyone looking for a celebrant to contact Mary, we are so happy that we did and it is a day we will never forget.

Your Response

Hi Emma and Matthew I am so glad you were happy with your Ceremony and everything else. It was so lovely to be involved in your special day. Best wishes for the future xxxx

Edit Response

Name: Mary Byrne O’Shea Wedding Date: 17th Nov 2017 Date/Time: 2017-11-28 19:57:33

All I can say is if you are looking for personal and perfect, Mary is the lady to preform your ceremony, we couldn’t have been happier with her from start to finish she was fantastic. She explained everything to us so that we weren’t as nervous as not having a clue what would happen where we knew everything which helped so much. I would highly recommend Mary for your big day she made our day so so special and perfect with not a dry eye in the house ????

Your Response

Hi Mary & Lisa, thank you for the lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to be part of your Ceremony and to create your Love Story based on all the wonderful details you shared about your love for each other. You were both so open and spoke so much from the heart. I wish you both the very best for a long and happy future together. Best Regards, Mary

Edit Response

Name: Mandy & Mike Wedding Date: 11th Oct 2017 Date/Time: 2017-10-16 13:14:58

Mary was absolutely wonderful.. From start to finish she was very helpful, caring and supportive! Mary went above and beyond to make our day and first time to Ireland a memorable one! We recommend Mary 1000000%

Your Response

Mandy it was so enjoyable to work with you and a privilege to deliver the Ceremony for you and Michael. Thank you so much for your lovely review and I hope you enjoyed your stay here. Best of luck for the future and safe journey back to Canada xx

Edit Response

Name: Eimear Noble Wedding Date: 26th Aug 2017 Date/Time: 2017-09-25 15:35:46

We could not recommend Mary enough, she is a beautiful, genuine, loving person and that shone through in our ceremony. Loads of people said it was the nicest wedding ceremony they had ever been to. Mary was always on hand to answer any questions and even helped out with writing some of our ceremony which was a great help. If you are looking for a personal, warm, relaxed and really enjoyable ceremony Mary is your woman.

Your Response

Eimear and Dave, thank you so much for your kind words. It really means a lot to get such a lovely review. I wish you both the very best of everything for the future. Best Regards, Mary

Edit Response

Name: Ben Ruyle Wedding Date: 8th Jun 2017 Date/Time: 2017-06-16 19:30:02

Mary was absolutely wonderful. She was the perfect person to marry us.

Respond

Name: Derik Wedding Date: 1st Apr 2017 Date/Time: 2017-04-16 17:24:39

Mary was such a wonderful addition to our surprise wedding in Ireland! Coordinating and planning this surprise from the states was not the easiest thing, but Mary was so helpful & accomodating - we couldn't have had a more special moment if we tried. Mary was a critical part of that. She was always responsive, she helped in coordinating with venues, she was passionate and so excited to be a part of our day. We would recommend her without hesitation any day and couldn't be more thankful for a joyous and stress-free occasion!!

Your Response

Hi Derik and Kelly thank you so much for your review. It was a complete pleasure to be part of your secret wedding here in Ireland. I wish you both a very happy future together. Best wishes always. Mary

Edit Response

Name: Edel & Lorraine Farrell Wedding Date: 20th Mar 2017 Date/Time: 2017-10-03 18:13:05

There are not many words I can use for Mary, she stole our hearts on our wedding day. Mary did our Ceremony in the beautiful setting of Carlingford Co. Louth on September 20th 2017 and was one of the kindest most professional ladies we dealt with all the way through from last year right up to the day itself. When we saw Mary's profile online, we knew instantly that she was the one or us. Mary made the day so easy for us, and was an absolute joy to have on our Wedding Day. She made the Ceremony ours, and was probably the best one our guests have ever heard. There was such passion and love in the way she performed the Ceremony, she melted their and our hearts. Please give Mary a call, you will absolutely NOT be disappointed, at least look at her comments and photo’s on her Facebook page - https://www.facebook.com/wicklowweddingcelebrant and this will definitely make up your mind. Mary Grant is an absolute treasure in the world of Weddings, give her a call today, she will put you at ease straight away, and you won’t look any further. Couldn’t have done it without you Mary, you really are one in a million, and God bless you.

Your Response

Edel and Lorraine thank you so much for your kind words It was an absolute pleasure and a privilege to be your Celebrant. Best wishes to you both for the future. M

Edit Response

Name: Sue and John Wedding Date: 11th Jan 2017 Date/Time: 2017-04-05 18:47:26

We found Mary to be extremely efficient and helpful. She is a very warm caring person and her delivery of our wedding Ceremony was very moving and personal. I would certainly recommend Mary to any couple that needs guidance in preparation for thir very special day Thank you Mary for making our day very special.Sue and John

Your Response

Thanks very much Sue and John. It was an honour to be part of your Special Day. Very best wishes to you both for a long and happy future together. Mary

Edit Response

Name: Erin & Kyle O'Connor Wedding Date: 26th Nov 2016 Date/Time: 2016-12-04 17:28:23

We would absolutely recommend Mary Grant as a wedding celebrant with no reservations. Our elopement required some unique challenges and last minute changes and Mary calming and masterfully rose to the occasion to exceeded all of our needs and expectations. Her warm and joyful embrace elevated our unforgettable ceremony and we are extremely grateful for her presence, collaboration and kind words.

Your Response

Erin and Kyle thank you so much for your lovely words. It was an absolute pleasure to be involved in your Special Day. Even though your trip to Irelabd was a whirlwind hopefully the memory will remain in your hearts forever. Good wishes always.

Edit Response

Name: Helen Cleary Wedding Date: 25th Oct 2016 Date/Time: 2016-11-02 11:36:41

The wedding celebrant Mary Grant, was warm and kind and made us feel wonderfully at ease, she was professional and personable and made the ceremony magical. I would highly recommend Mary to be part of any brides wedding day.

Your Response

Thank you Helen. It was a joy and a privilege to be part of your Special Day. Best wishes to you both for the future. Mary

Edit Response

Name: Craig Wedding Date: 7th Aug 2016 Date/Time: 2016-12-05 21:11:49

Mary was extremely friendly but professional, making the atmosphere of the service relaxed and emotional. Mary made sure that all the guests and bridal party were comfortable and was a delight to talk to. 10/10 would recommend Mary to anyone looking for a celebrant!

Your Response

Thank you Craig for the lovely comments. It was a pleasure to be the Celebrant at such a lovely occasion. Mary :)

Edit Response

Name: Suzy M Wedding Date: 7th Aug 2016 Date/Time: 2016-11-06 18:36:53

I'd like to highly recommend Mary. She really made our day special. We had done the official bit with just immediate family beforehand and we just wanted something very relaxed with wider family and our friends at our home for our celebration. We don't like too much fuss but we did want the day to feel special and Mary really listened to what we wanted. She had loads of ideas that fit us really well. We told her the story of how we met and a bit about our lives together (we'd already been together for 8 years before the big day!!) so we wanted to acknowledge that in the ceremony as well as looking to the future. Mary relayed the story better than we do ourselves :-) and it was beautiful. More than a few tears and laughs from the guests as well as ourselves! We also had a hand fastening ceremony, which we hadn't heard about before but it felt really special. Mary was very quick to get back to all our queries and was so lovely, warm and genuine. We wanted an intimate, family feel to the day and Mary really helped to create that atmosphere because she is very down to earth as well as being very professional. THANKS AGAIN MARY!! :-)

Your Response

Thanks Suzy, It was an absolute pleasure and a privilege to be part of your Special Day. Best Wishes to you both for the future. Mary